web
You’re offline. This is a read only version of the page.
close
Skip to main content

Announcements

News and Announcements icon
Community site session details

Community site session details

Session Id :
Power Platform Community / Forums / Power Automate / What is the point of U...
Power Automate
Unanswered

What is the point of User restriction when sharing a flow

(0) ShareShare
ReportReport
Posted on by 65

I am trying to share my flow with another user, but I do not want the user to be able to edit, share or even able to view the content of the flow.

 

There are of course two options available when sharing a flow, User and Co-owner.  The User option is supposed to give me the power to prevent the other user from being able to edit, view and share the flow, but I noticed that that option becomes almost useless when the person I am sharing the flow with actually has the ability to make a copy of the shared flow, which is then saved under "My flows" in his PAD, which then give him the ability to edit, view and share the flow.

 

I understand that the User status option prevents the second party from changing the original instance of the flow, but I think Microsoft should increase the restrictions to the inability to make a duplicate of the flow as well.

 

What do you think?

 

Screenshot (9).png

Under review

Thank you for your reply! To ensure a great experience for everyone, your content is awaiting approval by our Community Managers. Please check back later.

Helpful resources

Quick Links

Season of Sharing Community Challenge Winners!

Congratulations to our community stars!

Kudos to our 2025 Community Spotlight Honorees

Expanding mentorship, skilling, and AI innovation

Leaderboard > Power Automate

#1
11manish Profile Picture

11manish 231 Super User 2026 Season 2

#2
David_MA Profile Picture

David_MA 217 Super User 2026 Season 2

#3
Mohsin Ali Profile Picture

Mohsin Ali 170

Last 30 days Overall leaderboard