web
You’re offline. This is a read only version of the page.
close
Skip to main content

Announcements

News and Announcements icon
Community site session details

Community site session details

Session Id :
Power Apps
Answered

How to unpublish?

(0) ShareShare
ReportReport
Posted on by 1,994

Hi

 

Is there any way to unpublish the apps?

 

I just went into mobile to view and I saw a list of app that I was testing?  Some of it I don't remember I had published it.. but it's showing?

 

I wonder if the rest of the user can see all those?

 

It would be great if there's ability to turn off live or hidden for user to see.  

 

Can advise.  Thank you

Categories:
I have the same question (0)
  • Verified answer
    CNT Profile Picture
    10,921 Super User 2024 Season 1 on at

    @bbsin If you don't want users to see this App, stop sharing it with them.

     

    Please remember to give a 👍 and accept the solution as it will help others in the future.

  • Pstork1 Profile Picture
    69,657 Most Valuable Professional on at

    The first time you save an app it is automatically published.  After the first save you can choose whether to publish a new version or not.  As @CNT said to keep others from seeing the original published version you need to remove them from the sharing list in the app.  If an app is shared the users will always see the last published version.

  • CNT Profile Picture
    10,921 Super User 2024 Season 1 on at

    @bbsin Hope you got this working!

     

    Please remember to give a 👍 and accept the solution as it will help others in the future.

  • bbsin Profile Picture
    1,994 on at

    Thanks, I actually does not want anyone to see,.  I guess will save a copy and remove it

     

  • CNT Profile Picture
    10,921 Super User 2024 Season 1 on at

    @bbsin NO you don't need to do that. Just Unshare the App from those users and they will not see it anymore.

  • Wyld_Demon Profile Picture
    8 on at

    This is incorrect. If a user has already been using an app and you remove their permissions, it still shows up for them when first opening power apps under the "Recent Apps" banner. I have been dealing with this at work, for I had to move my app to another environment. I took away permissions to the app for all users, but continue to get permission requests from people clicking on the old instance of the app that shows up when first opening power apps. I too wish I could just "unpublish" in case I needed to revert back to the other environment.

Under review

Thank you for your reply! To ensure a great experience for everyone, your content is awaiting approval by our Community Managers. Please check back later.

Helpful resources

Quick Links

Season of Sharing Community Challenge Winners!

Congratulations to our community stars!

Kudos to our 2025 Community Spotlight Honorees

Expanding mentorship, skilling, and AI innovation

Congratulations to the July Top 10 Community Leaders!

These are the community rock stars!

Leaderboard > Power Apps

#1
WarrenBelz Profile Picture

WarrenBelz 345 Most Valuable Professional

#2
11manish Profile Picture

11manish 207 Super User 2026 Season 2

#3
Mohsin Ali Profile Picture

Mohsin Ali 177

Last 30 days Overall leaderboard