Announcements
Hi,
Quick question. 🙂 When I do an "update" to a current PowerApp does it clear all the shares that are in place or do they remain?
Thank you for your help,
Joe
If you mean Publish a new version of a Power App when you say "update". Then no it doesn't change who the app is shared with.
Thank you for your help sir. My apoligies for not presenting the whole process. I will be exporting the app as an update and importing the update into another environment to update the current app in place. Still safe with Shares?
The right way to do that would be to use a managed solution. In that case it definitely won't change who the app is shared with. But it shouldn't change who its shared with even if you export/import the app as an update.
Under review
Thank you for your reply! To ensure a great experience for everyone, your content is awaiting approval by our Community Managers. Please check back later.
Congratulations to our community stars!
Expanding mentorship, skilling, and AI innovation
These are the community rock stars!
Stay up to date on forum activity by subscribing.
WarrenBelz 427 Most Valuable Professional
11manish 201 Super User 2026 Season 2
MS.Ragavendar 128 Super User 2026 Season 2