Skip to main content

Notifications

Calling Actions from Copilot Studio
Answered

Create a flow from PVA to collect, then display data from a Microsoft List in SharePoint

Posted on by 58

Evening, 

I am still fairly new at using Power Virtual Agents and have just about mastered the basics , but stuck on how to create a particular flow. I am wanting my PVA Chatbot to display to the user information from a row on a Microsoft list (or excel spreadsheet) located in SharePoint using a given variable the user will provide the Chatbot but I cannot seem to find the right action to allow the Chatbot to locate the list. I have tried using get items from SharePoint and then message in chatbot but it doesn't do anything and doesn't seem to be able to access SharePoint. Is there another step I should add? Thanks   

Categories:
  • Pstork1 Profile Picture
    Pstork1 63,172 on at
    Re: Create a flow from PVA to collect, then display data from a Microsoft List in SharePoint

Glad you worked it out.  I'll look forward to your next question.

• Verified answer
    Alexa2022 Profile Picture
    Alexa2022 58 on at
    Re: Create a flow from PVA to collect, then display data from a Microsoft List in SharePoint

Hi Pstork - I have done it 😀! I amended my flow slightly based on the mark down table option and didn't include the Json, but now my chatbot is only displaying the info for the PA for each director per item (e.g. phone) as listed - and I even figured out how to add a hyperlink to the items. I'll use this forum again if I get stuck again on my next chatbot. 

Pstork1 63,172 on at

Use Ctrl-C for Copy and Ctrl-V for Paste.

• Alexa2022 Profile Picture
    Alexa2022 58 on at