Skip to main content

Notifications

Copilot Studio - General
Answered

PVA send email during testing

Posted on by

I am just learning about PVA. So far kind of fun, small little challenges. I have made a few mini bots that don't do a lot. I am working on one where the users would enter their names, email and phone number. I got the variables, correct and working. Checked by adding in display message and added those variables output. Next part was to get it into email and send out. I added the work flow, added the email, added the work flow inputs. I saved it all. Then on the bot I ran through testing and it "worked" but I didn't get email with the information. I went back to power apps, looked at the work flow for the email. It shows as running successfully. The email is set to send to me for testing. I have checked spam folder and message trace and not seeing it. So my question is during testing will it email out the test? I would think it would cause the connection is there. 

Categories:
  • Pstork1 Profile Picture
    Pstork1 63,172 on at
    Re: PVA send email during testing

Glad you figured it out.  But what I had been asking for was the run results from #4, not the definition.  The run results would show green check marks for which actions completed just like the PVA test does.

• Verified answer

I am sorry for wasting everyone's time. I completely forgot that I have mailbox rule in place. I looked in the folder that the rule points too and the tests are there. 

• Re: PVA send email during testing

When I look at the 28 day run history, the last one that ran says status succeeded. Here is run done of what I have set up.

2021-11-05_13-25-05.png2021-11-05_13-25-19.png2021-11-05_13-25-29.png 

2021-11-05_13-21-34.png

• Pstork1 Profile Picture
    Pstork1 63,172 on at