Announcements
What does it actually mean to add a security group to an environment. I added the group but I still see all the organizations users in the users section?
@sega2 ,
1. When you add a security group to an environment, then environment will be accessible to only those users who are part of that security group.
2. If you are seeing all organization users in the users section. please check who all are the users that are mapped to the security group. If the security group that you tagged to the environment has all organization users, then we will see all of them in users tab.
Hi @sega2 ,
This is because the user was already in the environment before you set up the security group.
But after you set up the security group, the user has no permission to use the environment.
In addition, if the user is a global administrator, he will not be restricted by the security group.
Best Regards,WearskyIf my post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help others. Thanks.
Under review
Thank you for your reply! To ensure a great experience for everyone, your content is awaiting approval by our Community Managers. Please check back later.
Congratulations to our community stars!
Expanding mentorship, skilling, and AI innovation
These are the community rock stars!
Stay up to date on forum activity by subscribing.
WarrenBelz 392 Most Valuable Professional
11manish 181 Super User 2026 Season 2
MS.Ragavendar 112 Super User 2026 Season 2