Skip to main content

Notifications

Building Copilot Studio Chatbots in Microsoft T...
Answered

Initial Greetings Customizaton

Posted on by 7

Sorry, I looked for a previous thread on this. But I edited the default Greetings topic with custom message, but when first initiating the bot it still presents the default message "I'm a virtual agent. I can help....etc" instead of the custom message. Is that something that can even changed, or can we create a new bot without the default tops (like the lessons, etc)

Thank you! 

• Verified answer
    renatoromao Profile Picture
    renatoromao 6,819 on at
  • ddildine Profile Picture
    ddildine 7 on at
    Re: Initial Greetings Customizaton

Thanks again, and this is bizarre, but I've followed all the articles I can find and this app isn't showing in any channels, etc. to remove it. I've checked the Teams apps, etc. 

• renatoromao Profile Picture
    renatoromao 6,819 on at

Hi @ddildine ,

try to uninstall your chatbot from Microsoft Teams, and install it again.

if the issue persists, raise a ticket from the Microsoft team, they can reset your chatbot or understand better: https://powervirtualagents.microsoft.com/en-us/support 

• ddildine Profile Picture
    ddildine 7 on at

Thanks Renato, sadly that didn't seem to work, I still get this message

Hi! I'm a virtual agent. I can help with account questions, orders, store information, and more.
    If you'd like to speak to a human agent, let me know at any time.
    So, what can I help you with today?

• renatoromao Profile Picture
    renatoromao 6,819 on at

Hi @ddildine ,

Did you publish your chatbot? (PVA studio >> Publish tab >> Publish and wait for 30 minutes)

Did you send the "start over" message to reset this conversation?