Skip to main content

Notifications

Topic Creation & Management
Unanswered

Converting Employee FAQ classic chatbot to copilot throws error "The function OptionSetInfo has some invalid arguments"

Posted on by 19

Hello,

I'm a newbie with Copilot studio, having been energised by the recent Microsoft Ignite. I have imported the Employee FAQ solution from Github, which comes up as a Chatbot (classic), as it was created before the copilot era but it works fine. 

However, I realised that to get the new Generative AI features I wanted to add to it, I had to convert the classic chatbot to copilot, which I did. The conversion seemed to work ok and I was then able to add the features I wanted, until I tried to publish the copilot. It threw an error "the function OptionSetInfo has some invalid arguments" on the Confirmed Success topic against one of the variables which appears to be set by the Power Fx formula: "OptionSetInfo(System.'CSAT Rating')". 

The new copilot version throws this error:

Screenshot 2023-12-02 at 08.14.34.png

The classic version has no such error and appears as shown below. Any help to solve the conversion Power Fx formula issue above would be greatly appreciated.

Screenshot 2023-12-02 at 08.32.42.png

• Zedian Profile Picture
    Zedian 19 on at
    Re: Converting Employee FAQ classic chatbot to copilot throws error "The function OptionSetInfo has some invalid arguments"

Hello @HenryJammes , thanks for your response. Here is the link to the classic version that I used: 

CopilotStudioSamples/Templates/Employee FAQ at master · microsoft/CopilotStudioSamples · GitHub

From that you may be able to see that the CSAT score is available in the Confirmed Success topic. If there's any customisations, it's in that code version, which the Copilot conversion is not able to understand.

• HenryJammes Profile Picture
    HenryJammes on at