Skip to main content

Notifications

Power Apps Pro Dev & ISV
Suggested answer

how to use ForAll to check the condition for each record from two different tables

Posted on by 7
Hi there,
I am new to Power Apps and I need to make a code change on the existing Canvas App using the formula (Power Fx).
Since the developer who worked on this has retired and we have tight deadline to work on adding new features to old code base which was never released.
The lead of the project suggested I post a question on the power app forum. 

The purpose of this Canvas app is to recognize employees' good work by awarding them a gift card. This task is to check if the employee already has an award in a pending state.
Then comparing the "Employee_Email" column from award table with "employee_email" in the employeeList. I believe powerFx is case sensitive. 

With my lead's help, I got it to work when only one employee checked. But if there are more than one employee is selected for awards, I have to loop through
the collection "colEmpInfo" which is a collection of Employee. I added my question in the code comment as TODO. I also attached the code to submit the award form for one and multiple employee
If(

CountRows(Filter(Award, Lower(Status.Value)="pending" && Employee_Email = First(colEmpInfo).employee_email ) ) < 1,

Below is the completed code for "OnSelect"

Switch(

CountRows(colEmpInfo),

UpdateContext({varPopupPendMsgFlag: true});

UpdateContext({varPopupPendTitle: "Attention"});

UpdateContext({varPopupPendMsg: "You have not selected any employee for requesting award"});

UpdateContext({varPopupPendMsgColor: RGBA(255,0,0,1)}),

If(

CountRows(Filter(Award, Lower(Status.Value)="pending" && Employee_Email = First(colEmpInfo).employee_email ) ) < 1,

//ThisItem.employee_email

Navigate(

'Award New Form',

ScreenTransition.Cover,

{varAccountNo: drpReqEmpAwdAccNum.SelectedText.Value}

),