Skip to main content

Notifications

Building Power Apps
Suggested answer

Collecting Date and Time

Posted on by 11
Hi Guys,

Im a bi of a Novice to Power Apps, and have a query around Collecting Dates & Times.

I have created a Text Input Box, which I am collecting the Date & Time using the the Now () Formula.

The issue I have, is that I am trying to collect this Time and Date to post into my Data Verse Table

Have tried a whole host of different Collect formulas, this is the latest one which failed, and below it the response from CoPilot

Collect(
    'Out Of Ours Tables',
    {'Date & Time':Date_Time.SelectedDate +Time(Value(HourValue1.Selected.Value),Value(MinuteValue1.Selected.Value)}
    );

Response from CoPilot
The expression was intended to collect a record into the 'Out Of Ours Tables' table with the current date and time based on the selected date, hour, and minute values.
However, there are multiple errors in the expression such as unexpected characters,
invalid names ('SelectedDate', 'HourValue1', 'MinuteValue1'), using the '.' operator on error values, invalid arguments for the 'Value' function,
and an incorrect number of arguments for the 'Add' function.

Any help would be hugely welcome

Thanks
Dan
  • DM-12091425-0 Profile Picture
    DM-12091425-0 11 on at
    Collecting Date and Time
    Hi @timl

Have attempted this, had to make a few changes based on the feedback from Co-Pilot, but to no avail :( 

Patch('Global Out Of Hours Tables',Defaults('Global Out Of Hours Tables'),(Date_Time':DateTime(Year(DateValue1.SelectedDate),
             Month(DateValue1.SelectedDate),
             Day(DateValue1.SelectedDate),
             Value(HourValue1.Selected.Value), Value(MinuteValue1.Selected.Value)))

This the response I get from Co-Pilot: