Hello Experts,
I would like to know when using the workflow trigger: When an item is created or modified, is it possible to cancel the initial workflow approval from being created when it is modified?
I mean, we have this kind of scenario where the approval will trigger once an item in the SP list is created.. but then the user modifies the item so it triggers again for another approval.. The problem is, the approver approved both approvals, leading to confusion for the next layer of approver and item update.
Is it possible that when item modified the initial approval will be canceled so only one approval will be seen in approvers side?

Report
All responses (
Answers (