I noticed that when I select Update Item with the new editor the fields that come up on the left include fields that I didn't originally have selected to update values. Not only do they get added, but, if they have a default value, they get set to the default value. I can remove them, but if I select the Update Item again the field come back.
For example:
I have a choice field that is not required on the record. Originally it was not included in the update fields. After opening the flow and Update Item action with the new editor, the field is added to the update list and the value is set to the default value. When I use the old editor I do not see this behavior.
A user noticed this after I had updating the connection credentials on a flow. During my update I selected all the ?Update Item actions to update their connection credential. The editor updated the filed list without notifying me as I updated credentials. When I saved the fields got saved too.

Report
All responses (
Answers (